Minutes Bayside Presbyterian Church Called Session Meeting 29 May 2016 10:00 AM Church Office

The Session of Bayside Presbyterian Church met in a Called Meeting on 29 May 2016 at 10:00 am in the Church Office. Members present, constituting a quorum, were Moderator Rev. Dr. David Rollins and Elders Nancy Guy, Gregor McLeod, Doug Mitchell, Bob Orcutt, Beth Parker, Hugh Vaughan, Thomas Weeks, and George Wong.

Elders Bob Baker, Bobbie Brenton, Russ Brown, Terri Dannemann, Sperry Davis, Betsy Kennedy, Joseph Marcotte, Beth Montoya, Jean Reid, Martha Rudell, Thom Sare, Pam Spillman, Terri Wilkins, and Youth Elder Anthony Peters were not in attendance.

Staff Member Present: Rev. Kate Rascoe, Associate Pastor; Luanne Wong, Treasurer.

A quorum was declared by the moderator.

The purpose of the meeting was to review the Ministry Information Form (MIF) as developed by the Associate Pastor Nominating Committee (APNC) and to approve it as written or modified for forwarding to the Presbytery for approval.

The MIF had been distributed to Session in advance for early review and comment. There were some comments received and those points were presented and discussed.

It was agreed that wording should be included that addressed special youth programs such as Mothers of Preschoolers, Moms Next, Wednesdays at the Well, VBS, etc. It was noted that our input was limited to 1500 words but that the special programs merited including in the MIF and that other writing could be reduced to make room for appropriate wording.

Motion: It was moved by Bob Orcutt that the MIF be approved as written with modifications that bring special youth programs to light. The motion passed.

The APNC will make modifications to the MIF and submit it for required signatures and forwarding to PEVA.

Hugh Vaughan and Thomas Weeks, as representatives of the Stewardship Ministry, noted that those involved in making offers to potential hires need to be cognizant of offers that have the potential to exceed our budget.

With no further business, the meeting was closed with prayer at 10:23 am.

These minutes approved by the Session on June 21, 2016 WDM / Doug Mitchell Clerk of Session